Sapito’s Substack
Nik Nak's Coffee Table
Episode 1: Gonzo Romero
0:00
-2:28:27

Episode 1: Gonzo Romero

One of my best friends sharing a very personal chapter of his life story. With some very juicy details including parts of my own story.

We connected years ago in one of the craziest co-housing projects I ever lived. At a certain point we were living together with 12 people in one big house. The group existed out of all kinds of nationalities and there was a regular exchange between people coming and going. Even regular visitors knew that our door was always open to walk in and join us around the coffee table. The life style and conversations around our table are actually the origine for the name of my podcast channel. Knowing that this was a crazy time, full of parties and an epic social life with wonderful people, it is a time that I will never forget and refer to as the last era of the good old times. I hope you enjoy this story that Gonzo is sharing. I’m proud about him that he was willing to share such a vulnerable side of him, which in return gave him an overview on how far he has come despite all the difficulties of immigrating into Belgium and starting a new life coming all the way from Argentine. And so much more has been shared…


I hope you enjoy this episode, feel to share this episode with others and thank you for listening! For the coming weeks I’ll be reposting my first podcast episodes on Substack because I truly believe that this platform has a lot of opportunities for the future and the work that I’ll be doing. Please share your own experiences or even if you would love to share your story in a podcast. I would love to hold space for you and have you as a guest.

Leave a comment

Share


Love and gratitude,
Nick

Discussion about this podcast

Sapito’s Substack
Nik Nak's Coffee Table
I wanted to create an online version of "the coffee table". The coffee table was an actual table in Belgium in a house that I shared with a few other people. Many interesting conversations happened and insights were achieved.
This podcast is a collection of casual conversations with interesting people who come and share about their experiences in life, their journey, and how it shaped them as a human being. From entrepreneurship to spirituality and self development to simply conversations about life.
Listen on
Substack App
YouTube
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sapito De La Foresta
Dr. Gonzo